Friday, June 3, 2016

NKJV Chronological Study Bible

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read my disclosure policy.

The Chronological Study Bible: New King James Version from Thomas Nelson is a beautifully bound study bible, uniquely presented in chronological order. The events of the Bible are arranged in the order they occur, divided into the nine Epochs:

  1. Before the Patriarchs: Creation-2000 BC
  2. The Patriarchs, Israel's Ancestors: 2000-1500 BC
  3. The Rise of a Unified People: 1500-1200 BC
  4. From Tribes to a Nation: 1200-930 BC
  5. The Fall of Two Nations: 930-586 BC
  6. Exile and Return: 586-332 BC
  7. Between the Two Testaments: 332-37 BC
  8. The Coming of the Messiah: 37 BC-AD 30
  9. The Church Age: AD 30-100
The Chronological Study Bible includes one- and two-year reading plans, and the publisher also includes information for downloading free Bible study tools online. The text is a nice readable font, even for those of us who need a little extra help with reading glasses, and it is printed on parchment-colored paper with full color illustrations, maps, timelines, and other inset panels. 

One of my favorite features is the reference section at the end, with a a list of Cultural and Historical Topics, a Glossary, full page maps, and a very complete Concordance. These tools make using this Bible for study efficient and enjoyable. It is easy to get immersed n this Bible as you learn how people lived at that time and the culture and landscape of our ancient history.

The publisher provided a review copy of The Chronological Study Bible.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment!